Press Releases

  • getTV CELEBRATES 30 YEARS OF LA BAMBA WITH A ROCK N’ ROLL LINEUP FEATURING THE ACCLAIMED 1987 BIOPIC, CHUCK BERRY ON THE SONNY & CHER COMEDY HOUR, & MORE, ON SUNDAY, MAY 28 STARTING AT 7:45 P.M. ET

     

    The Block also Includes Rare Appearances and Performances by David Bowie, The Who, Jerry Lee Lewis, Elton John, Frankie Valli, Ray Charles, Simon & Garfunkel, and More 

  • getTV SALUTES AMERICA’S ARMED FORCES WITH A MEMORIAL DAY LINEUP FEATURING 13 EPISODES OF THE 1987 DRAMA TOUR OF DUTY & SAM ELLIOTT IN THE 1997 EPIC ROUGH RIDERS, STARTING MONDAY, MAY 29 AT 6 A.M. ET

     

  • BURT REYNOLDS IS ON THE CASE IN 10 EPISODES OF THE CLASSIC 1970 CRIME SERIES DAN AUGUST, AIRING AS PART OF getTV’S “GET LOST IN TV” OVERNIGHT BLOCK ON SUNDAY, MAY 21 STARTING AT 8 P.M. ET/5 P.M. PT

    The Block also Features Rarely Seen Guest Appearances by Harrison Ford, Martin Sheen, Mickey Rooney, Billy Dee Williams, John Ritter, and Gary Busey, Among Others

  • getTV CELEBRATES SOME OF HOLLYWOOD’S GREATEST GOLDEN AGE ACTRESSES WITH A “GET LOST IN TV” BLOCK OF IN-DEPTH DOC SPECIALS ON SUNDAY, MAY 7, STARTING AT 10 P.M. ET/7 P.M. PT


      The Night Features Eight Specials, Putting the Spotlight on Trailblazing Stars such as Tippi Hedren, Ida Lupino, Betty Grable, Brigitte Bardot, Loretta Young, and More


  •  
     

    getTV CELEBRATES 50 YEARS OF 40 GUNS TO APACHE PASS, STARRING WESTERN LEGEND AUDIE MURPHY IN HIS FINAL LEADING ROLE, WITH A SPECIAL ANNIVERSARY SCREENING ON THURSDAY, MAY 4, AT 9 P.M. ET 

  • “GET LOST IN TV” SALUTES THE STARS OF CHARLIE’S ANGELS WITH A SPECIAL OVERNIGHT BLOCK, HEADLINED BY AN EPISODE OF THE MERV GRIFFIN SHOW FEATURING ‘70S SEX SYMBOLS JACLYN SMITH, LYNDA CARTER, & SUZANNE SOMERS ON SUNDAY, APRIL 30, AT 11 P.M. ET/8 P.M. PT

      

close